The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) examines and reports on issues of strategic scientific importance. It can also propose programmes or projects for adoption as activities of APPEC. The Chairperson of the SAC is nominated for two years by the General Assembly among its members. The SAC meeting is organised at least once a year.

The SAC members are:

Antonio Masiero (chair) AntonioMasiero
Laura Baudis
Jocelyn Monroe
Ramon Miquel
Marco Zito
Mauro Mezzetto
Hank Sobel
Andrea Giuliani
Andreas Haungs
Peter Tinyakov
Felix Aaharonian
Michal Ostrowski
Gisela Anton
Francis  Halzen
Jo van den Brand
Patrick Sutton
Pierre Binetruy
Yifang Wang
Ignatios Antoniadis