This website is currently under construction. Some parts not function properly!

The Joint Secretariat

The Joint Secretariat is the APPEC executive body. Its main functions are distributed over a limited number of functional centres hosted in different participating institutions, each functional centre having its own leader and dedicated staff. The core of the Joint Secretariat consists of the General Secretary and the heads of these functional centres. The General Secretary is appointed by the General Assembly for two years and is responsible for the efficient management of APPEC, its finances and for ensuring the execution of the decisions of the General Assembly agreed within an annual work plan presented every year. The Joint Secretariat also liaises with the participating institutions.

Here are the current members of the Joint Secretariat:

Name Institution
Katharina Henjes-Kunst (General Secretary) DESY
Andreas Haungs (GA Chair) KIT
Antoine Kouchner (GA Deputy-Chair) APC
Julie Epas APC
Aldo Ianni LNGS INFN
Job de Kleuver NWO-I
Sylvie Leray CEA
Katrin Link KIT
Marco Pallavicini INFN
Silvia Pascoli EuCAPT
Carlos Peñya Garay LSC
Christian Stegmann DESY